Affordable Housing Commission

Affordable Housing Commission Regular Meetings: Third Wednesday of every other month at 11:00 am.

The Oxford Affordable Housing Commission is dedicated to addressing affordable housing needs in the City of Oxford.


The Oxford Affordable Housing Commission was formed by the City of Oxford’s Board of Aldermen on June 15, 2021, and it is codified in the City of Oxford Ordinances at Section 22-197. The Commission is a successor to the Oxford Affordable Housing Executive Committee which was an ad hoc volunteer committee formed to begin to deliberately address affordable housing challenges in Oxford. By enshrining this objective in its ordinances, the City of Oxford has demonstrated a serious commitment to serving persons of all income levels in the City.

Latest News
Resources for Real Estate Developers

Brooke Worthy (Co-Chair)
LOU-HOME, Inc.; Realtor; Volunteer Co-Chair

Stewart Rutledge (Co-Chair)
Affordable housing developer; Volunteer Co-Chair

Teasha Sanders
Oxford Housing Authority

Laura Martin
McLean Institute; LOU-HOME, Inc.

Marilyn Barnes
Director of AVID at OSD

Alonzo Hilliard
Leader of local black community investment group

Lance Hickman
Cadence Bank

Josh Cissell
Property manager

Janice Antonow
Former Alderman

Ex-Officio Commissioners
Donna Zampella
Oxford University Transit

Duncan Gray
Oxford School District

City Staff Liaisons
Ben Requet
City Planner

Judy Daniel
City Planner Emeritus