Regional Hazard Mitigation Plan - For Review

A regional hazard mitigation plan has been developed that includes Alcorn, Benton, Itawamba, Lafayette, Lee, Marshall, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo, and Union Counties and the municipalities within these counties. The purpose of the plan is to provide a blueprint for community officials to use for reducing vulnerability to natural hazards that impact the counties and their jurisdictions. The plan has been approved pending adoption by both the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and Mississippi Emergency Management Agency (MEMA). Each county and municipality will be officially bringing the plan up for adoption at local meetings to be held in the coming months.

Download the plan and provide comments here: